INCITS 516-2013

INCITS 516-2013

Information technology - SCSI Stream Commands - 4 (SSC-4)



This standard defines the command set extensions to facilitate operation of the sequential-access device type.
This standard, implemented in conjunction with the requirements of the SCSI Architecture Model - 4 standard and the applicable clauses of the SCSI Primary Commands - 4 standard, fully specifies the standard command set for the sequential-access device type.
The objectives of this standard are to provide the following:
permit an application client to communicate over a SCSI service delivery subsystem, with a logical unit that declares itself to be a sequential-access device in the PERIPHERAL DEVICE TYPE field of the standard INQURY data (see SPC-4),
define commands unique to the sequential-access device type, and
define commands to manage the operation of the sequential-access device type.

Additional Info

Author InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards (formerly NCITS)
Published by INCITS
Document type Standard
Number of pages 320
Replace INCITS 516 Draft
Keyword INCITS 516-2013